• Admin

04/26/21 - Missouri Mondays -Urgent action is needed to protect healthcare for 300,000 Missourians!



We must keep up the pressure this week to make sure 300,000 Missourians receive the Medicaid healthcare coverage voters approved and bring home $billions to our state!

URGENT ACTIONS FOR FULLY FUNDING MEDICAID EXPANSION!

  • THANK these state senators on the Senate Appropriations Committee for voting YES in committee and urge their YES vote on the Senate floor!

Sen. Lincoln Hough (573) 751-1311 - lincoln.hough@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Lauren Arthur (573) 751-5282 - lauren.arthur@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Justin Brown (573) 751-5713 - justin.brown@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Mike Cierpiot (573) 751-1464 - mike.cierpiot@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Karla May (573) 751-3599 - karla.may@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Barbara Washington (573) 751-3158 - barbara.washington@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Brian Williams (573) 751-4106 - brian.williams@senate.mo.gov


  • EMAIL THESE SENATORS AND ENCOURAGE THEM TO SUPPORT FULLY FUNDING MEDICAID EXPANSION! Remember to be respectful, appreciative, and non-partisan.

Sen. Elaine Gannon - elaine.gannon@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Mike Bernskoetter - mike.bernskoetter@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Jeanie Riddle - Jeanie.riddle@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Jason Bean - jason.bean@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Holly Rehder - holly.rehder@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Sandy Crawford - sandy.crawford@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Bill White - bill.white@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Karla Eslinger - karla.eslinger@senate.mo.gov

  • URGE YOUR SENATOR TO VOTE YES TO FULLY FUND MEDICAID EXPANSION! Find your Senator HERE: https://www.senate.mo.gov/LegisLookup/Default.aspx A reminder to always be respectful and If you have a personal story or know someone who needs health insurance describe that situation briefly.


Upcoming Events - REGISTER NOW!



Rally To Save MO Healthcare

April 27, 2021 - 1:30PM

Outside the Missouri Capitol Building

Join MO House Dems and healthcare advocates from across Missouri as we gather outside the state Capitol building ahead of the state budget passage, to demand that our state lawmakers fully fund Medicaid Expansion that Missourians voted for last year.

RSVP HERE: https://www.mohousedems.com/.../rally-to-save-mo-healthcare/

If you can’t join, make sure to share this with your friends and family!

~~~~~~~~~~



Greater Kansas City Women’s Political Caucus

Campaign School

Keynote speaker Celinda Lake, Political Strategist Lake Research Partners

THIS SATURDAY May 1, 2021

9:00am - 2:30pm

Cost: GKCWPC Members - Free; General Admission $25

REGISTER HERE: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/greater-kansas-city-womens-political-caucus-campaign-school-tickets-148850322321

Are you ready to run for office, but need some help kicking off your campaign? Or would you just like to be more active politically, but don't know where to start? Then GKCWPC's Campaign School is for you! With two tracks, one for candidates and another for volunteers, this training has something for everyone.

~~~~~~~~~~


MISSOURI VOTER PROTECTION COALITION (MOVPC) MEETING

MON APRIL 26

10am CT

Join Missouri Voter Protection Coalition Zoom meeting TODAY to learn more about the campaign to Ensure Voting in Missouri Amid the COVID-19 Crisis and beyond.

Text MOVPC to 66866 to sign up!

COVID RESOURCES

Vaccine Eligibility - SIGN UP TODAY!

  • ALL Missourians age 16 and up are now eligible to receive a COVID-19 vaccine.

  • Register here: https://covidvaccine.mo.gov/navigator/

  • You can also call the COVID-19 hotline at 877-435-8411 for registration assistance.

Missourians Vaccinated - as of April 25, 2021 The New York Times

  • 25% of Missourians are fully vaccinated

  • 36% have received at least one dose.

Total COVID-19 Cases and Deaths in Missouri

THANK YOU! for answering the Missouri Mondays CALL TO ACTION!

Invite your friends and neighbors to join us and sign up for Indivisible Missouri and this Missouri Mondays email at indivisiblemo.com/signup


0 views0 comments